Trip SLUSH (6) – Suomenlinna and bye Helsinki

My last big plan in Helsinki of one of the world heritages: Suomenlinna. It’s an island in the southeast and I took the ferry to go there.

The citypass can be used in all the public transportation: Bus, Metro, Tramway and Ferry.

The hotel was a school before and I had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. It was a winter Sunday therefore not many guests were there.

A coffee before visiting the Suomenlinna Museum. The plate hung on the ferry was nearly same as the one in 1955. The name of the island in Finnish is Iso Mustasaari.

Kids were skiing the ramp in front of the Suomenlinna Church. Walking randomly through the tunnels.

It was a pity that I haven’t visit the site too much due to the short daytime in winter and heavy snow. I am interested to visit here in Summer too.

I left the island in the morning of the second day. No real plan for 10 hours before the flight and suddenly found a cafe.

I would like to have such a cafe in my neighborhood.

I took a 3-course menu as my souvenir.

Bye Helsinki, looking forward to being back someday.

Leave a comment